Saturday, September 5, 2009

On a good note

We FINALLY tracked down a DVD copy of 'Snow White.' Blockbuster didn't have it, and we've been looking for it for almost a year now. I finally requested it through the library's interlibrary loan, and after a few weeks, it finally came in and we've been watching it non-stop.

Thank goodness it is going to be re-released next month. Faith LOVES, LOVES, LOVES her 'White.' She ripped out a page from a magazine that advertised the re-release of the movie, and put it on the fridge. She's been cracking everyone up at the pool when she takes her dwarfs to the kiddie pool and lovingly refers to them as 'Heigh-Ho's.' I've heard from two mothers now that their little girls refer to the 7 dwarfs as "the heigh-ho's." Haha.

And, the names of her beloved Heigh-Ho's are:

She calls Dopey, Happy, and Doc by their names. She calls Sneezy "Ah-choo," Grumpy is "No Happy," Sleepy is-- she closes her eyes and pretends to be asleep, and Bashful is just "Dis Heigh-Ho."


A first for the girls, and it had to be Beebster!



Nene said it again today on the phone when I told her about Beebster's afternoon antics:

"Chiquita, pero picosa." 

Hence, the name of my blog!

I feel though that the phrase "preciosa, pero picosa" would more aptly describe my Flop. The girl is too cute for her own good. You get mad, and then you feel bad. Ha!

The lowdown on her 'afternoon antics:'

I had to admit today for the very first time ever that one of my lovely little girls actually bit. BIT! I still can't believe it. And, she didn't bite just anyone. She bit her own beloved older sister. Of course, the culprit was none other than yours truly, Beebster. Then again, with a nickname like "The Beebster/ The Flopper" you would think this wasn't her first time in this kind of trouble.

These two 'big' girls play incredibly well, so well that I have strangers ask me how I get them to play so nicely together. Of course, siblings have to have their feuds and lately they have their 5 minute spats that can be more than a little annoying. Maddie does what I remember I always used to do: she will be playing with something, and then leave it to go play with something else and of course claim it as hers when Beebster tries to play with it in the interim. The words "I was playing with that!" have become the dreaded words around here lately. Their spats are short lived, and they always go right back to playing beautifully within a few short minutes. But, today Faith decided to take it to the next level.

Maddie tried to re-claim the Mapletown Bus that they cart their ponies around in (they also have a Barbie Corvette and a Little People SUV, so Lord knows, we have enough vehicles to go around instead of argue over one in particular!) and Faith became irritated. I heard the beginnings of Faith's aggravation, but then it boiled over and before I could even say anything I heard Maddie say "Owwwww!" Oh yes, there were Faith's teeth indentations on Maddie's calf. No blood, but there was no denying Beebster's little teeth had been on Maddie. 

She immediately got a time-out withOUT blankie, and she was immediately remorseful. Poor Flop. I know I shouldn't say "poor Flop" since she was the biter, but I do feel bad for my girls because whenever they do something that hurts anyone's feelings, they immediately feel remorse. Faith went straight to her beloved Dee after her time-out (and a stern lecture and warning about biting and about NEVER, EVER doing it again) and wrapped her little Beebster arms around her and said, "I sawwwy, Dee. I love you, Dee" and cried. 

It's a good thing the girl is as precious as can be.